The President’s Council is an advisory committee of elected members who work with the Office of Development to forward Montreat Conference Center's mission and strategic priorities, including:

  • Assisting the President and Senior Leadership Team in articulating and sharing a vision for Montreat’s future
  • Securing financial support for the Montreat Fund by qualifying prospects, peer-to-peer fundraising, and personal contributions
  • Advocating for the conference center in their local community, church, and around the country

The President's Council meets twice a year in Montreat. In addition to attending meetings, members are encouraged to attend and volunteer at Development events held throughout the year. Members serve a three-year term and are eligible for a second term.

To learn more about the President's Council or nominate someone for consideration, contact Julie Lehman, director of the Montreat Fund and Major Gifts: 828.419.9806 | Email

President's Council Members

Class of 2021

Beth Fountain
Montreat, NC

Caroline and Davidson Hobson
Gastonia, NC

Katherine and AJ Mealor
Tallahassee, FL

Ginny Newell and Bob Wilkins
Columbia, SC

Class of 2022

Amy and Mason Blake
Montreat, NC

Lisa and Jim Brueggemann
Davidson, NC

Jennifer and Eric Carr
Athens, GA

Claire George-Drumheller and Matt Drumheller
Albemarle, NC

Trish and Eddie Edwards
Chapin, SC

Lisa and Ben Galloway
Rock Hill, SC

Lolly and Allan Hightower
Montreat, NC

Mary Hill
Alexandria, VA

Nickie and Kent Otto
Montreat, NC

Class of 2023

Lee Ann Bannerman
and Jasper Gilbert
Asheville, NC

Alice Lentz
Montreat, NC

Sarah and Alec Peters
Raleigh, NC

Jennifer and Jesse Raley
Columbia, SC

English and David Rand
Asheville, NC

Sara Scarborough
Columbia, SC

Alice and Alvin Sudduth
Davidson, NC