Montreat isn't possible without this team of passionate people dedicated to serving our guests and conferees, and making the world a better, more Christ-like place.

Please see the staff directory below for phone/email contact information for our full-time, year-round staff. The majority of our staff, including members of the President's Office, Business Office, Development Office, Program Department, and Sales, Marketing, & Communications, are located on the main level and third floor of Freeland Hall (318 Georgia Terrace). Hospitality staff are primarily located in Assembly Inn (401 Assembly Drive). The retail staff are in the Montreat Store (303 Lookout Road).

If you have questions about where to find someone, please contact the front desk of Assembly Inn at or call 828.419.9844.

Staff Members by Department

Senior Leadership Team

Richard DuBose

Carol Steele

Vice President for Programs

Richard Sills

Chief Financial Officer

Tanner Pickett

Vice President for Sales,
Marketing, and Communications

Seth Hagler

Vice President for Development

Emily Causey

Vice President for Hospitality

Board of Directors

Class of 2022

The Rev. Amantha Barbee
Atlanta, GA

Chris Boney
Wilmington, NC

The Rev. Lewis Galloway – Treasurer
Black Mountain, NC

The Rev. Dr. Mark Hostetter
New York, NY

valerie kirishi izumi
Louisville, KY

Sally Miller
New York, NY

Burnet Tucker – Chair
Charlotte, NC

The Rev. Dr. Byron Wade
Raleigh, NC

George "Matt" Wood
Elizabeth City, NC

Class of 2023

The Rev. Olanda Carr
Harrisburg, NC

The Rev. Dr. Joe Clifford
Charlotte, NC

The Rev. Dr. Pam Driesell
Atlanta, GA

Harry Emerson
Rock Hill, SC

Tanza Farr
Nashville, TN

The Rev. Taylor Lewis Guthrie Hartman
Statesboro, GA

The Rev. Dr. Will Jones
Memphis, TN

The Rev. Eileen Lindner
Brick, NJ

Robin Melvin
Montreat, NC

Class of 2024

The Rev. CeCe Armstrong
Johns Island, SC

The Rev. Dr. Aram Bae
Charlottesville, VA

Curtis Elliot
Charlotte, NC

The Rev. Dr. Tee Gatewood
Banner Elk, NC

Helen Krone
Annapolis, MD

Dr. Chip Legerton
Mount Pleasant, NC

The Rev. Dr. Alice Ridgill
Indian Trail, NC

Ross Sloan
Fairview, NC

Knox Walkup
Nashville, TN